Panga Forum
News:

Be Sure and visit our site sponsors. Every Click Helps!

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 22, 2014, 12:20:43 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: What is the trade off for the advantages of a Panga?  (Read 10070 times)
wra22

View Profile Email
« on: December 07, 2010, 06:39:46 PM »

I am totally new to boating.  I fish from a kayak but am getting older and am thinking about the next phase. It seems all boats are trade offs.  If it runs shallow it does not do well in rough seas etc.  The panga interests me because it seems inexpensive (relatively) to run and seems to be used in very shallow water as well as off shore.  What is the trade off?  Why do people chose a deep v hull or a poling skiff instead of a panga?  Any insight is appreciated. 
beavis

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2010, 02:55:24 AM »

Trade offs, hmmm....
Speaking from running my 18 skiff.